Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Serenade in B-Flat Major, 'Gran Partita'

Mvt. I
Read More

The Serenade No. 10 for winds in B-flat major, K. 361/370a, is a serenade by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart scored for thirteen instruments: twelve winds and string bass. The piece was probably composed in 1781 or 1782 and is often known by the subtitle "Gran Partita", though the title is a misspelling and not in Mozart's hand. It consists of seven movements:

I. Largo. Molto Allegro
II. Menuetto
III. Adagio. Andante
IV. Menuetto. Allegretto
V. Romance. Adagio
VI. Tema con variazioni. Andante
VII. Finale. Molto Allegro